We’ve got to start somewhere!!

This week is a big week for celebrations in our family.  Today is my SIL birthday, the Big 6-0 (shhh, I didn’t tell you that!).  I wanted to use some of the beautiful DSP papers in the current summer mini.  You only have 1 month left to buy any of these products in the summer mini. 

I have used the ginger blossoms DSP.   I have layered these on vanilla cardstock.  The paper strips are mounted on regal rose.  The flower image is from the ‘Embrace Life’ set also from the summer mini.  It is stamped onto regal rose cardstock, cut and mounted with dimensionals.  This stamp set is so lovely.  I have used it so many times and I’m sure you will see more with it.  A little bling with dazzling diamonds and very vanilla grosgrain ribbon, some corner piercing and it is finished. I’m not sure of the stark regal rose colour on this though.  I will be back again soon with another special event card.

 

 

.pict0944

Leave a Reply

