Another special occasion!

pict09502My sister and BIL have just celebrated their 25th Wedding Anniversary. That is certainly a great achievement. Not many marriages last that long these days. We have just been out for dinner to celebrate and catch up with all the family. I made a special card for them. They are not fussy, frilly type people so I kept it simple.
I used my fabsolute favourite SU set baroque Motifs. I am so glad it is not retiring. I have used this set for so many different occasions – birthdays, christmas, weddings, on 3D projects and scrapping. If you want a versatile set that you can use for so many purposes you can’t go past Baroque Motifs.
Anyway, back to the card. On Whisper White card I have stamped the swirls in versamark and Going Grey inkpad. I have then silver embossed them. This really gives a distinct image. I have stamped and embossed the flower image and the word Cherish. I have added a strip of Going Grey cardstock. (This is one way around adding a strip of colour if you haven’t got ribbon to match!). I have adhered this to a mat of Going Grey cardstock and then on to WW base. I have adhered the embossed flower image with dimensionals to lift it. The metallic dragonfly is not SU but I thought it added a nice touch. This is a very simple card, but I was pleased how it turned out.

Don’t forget the retiring list is out on the 1st March. I will post these shortly so you can see what sets are leaving us. So I hope you check back soon.

2 thoughts on “Another special occasion!

Leave a Reply

