Better late than never!!!

I made this card for Keesh’s challenge this week.  But, I was a little late in finishing it.  Considering we had 2 weeks to do this challenge it’s a bit sad really!! But, I thought I would show you anyway.  Challenges are good to take part in, especially when you are suffering ‘stamper’s block’.  Keesh sets some great challenges each week.  She is one very talented artist and you should go and check her blog out.   This week was a sketch challenge which you can see here.
This is the card I finally completed.  It was a bit different to what I first planned, but I was pleased with it in the end. 

pict0971

The base is Old Olive sponged on the edges.  I have added a strip of the Bali Breeze DSP with a strip of Old Olive.  I rounded of the corner of the  Rose Red strip across the bottom.  The flower centre was made with circles punched out with the 1 3.8″ circle punch from the Bali Breeze DSP to create a Dahlia Fold flower.  A tutorial for creating this flower can be found here.  This was mounted on WW card with the edges sponged in Rose Red.  The text is from Sincere Salutations stamped in Rose Red. 

I did create a card for an earlier challenge of Keesh’s and I will show you that next time.  That was a bit late being finished too.  I will try to get these done on time in future!!!

Leave a Reply

