PIZZA WITH LOVE!!!

Yesterday I had a project class where everyone got to make a Mini Pizza Box and Love notes.  (Hence the heading!).  I think everyone had a great time!  I always love seeing how they all turn out.   
Here is what they are like.

pict0972

They are very cute little boxes.  I found this on Splitcoast and there are various ones on other blogs.  The only thing missing is the pizza!

I have used ‘Embrace Life’ set and stamped the blossom on Very Vanilla cardstock.  To create the scallop cut out, the card must be 7.5cm (3″) square.  Place the card in the scallop edge punch and line it up even between the markings on the top.  After punching, turn the card and line up the next side.  Because of the size it won’t completely punch it out, creating a little tab.  Repeat on the other sides.  If that doesn’t make sense, email me.  You can thread ribbon through the slots too and wrap it around the card.  That looks really effective.  I have mounted the scallop square with dimensionals on a square of Ginger Blossoms DSP and then on Regal Rose.  You can’t see inside the box but I have lined the bottom of the box with a square of the ruby red dotted paper in the same DSP pack.

The little Love Notes measure 14.8×7.5 (just so you can fit them nicely on an A4 cardstock).  Score and fold them in half.  I stamped the blossoms from ‘Embrace Life’  on vanilla cardstock again.  The sentiment is from ‘Short and sweet’.  These would make cute little gifts and they are so quick to make.   Try one for yourself.  If you would like me to show you how, get some friends together and I can come to you.

One thought on “PIZZA WITH LOVE!!!

Leave a Reply

