“Summer By The Sea”

It is not just the summer season that has finished here, although we are having some beautiful autumn weather,  the stamp set “summer by the sea” will be retiring at the end of the month.  This is a set I should have used more.  It has such fine line images which is beautiful to watercolour or to stamp just by itself.  I wanted to try watercolouring with the set before it leaves us.  I haven’t done a lot of watercolouring so I was experimenting.  After several attempts I think watercolouring with the inkpads and aquapainters worked better.  Just open the inkpad slightly and squeeze a couple of times.  When you open the inkpad there will some pools of ink.  Pick up some ink with the aquapainter and paint on your image.  I have stamped the image onto watercolour paper with stazon.  This prevents the ink bleeding when it is watercoloured.  The more ink you apply the darker the colour.  I was pleased with the end result.  I have stamped ‘wish big’ from “short and sweet”.  I thought this image would be great for a young boy so I pulled out some bold bright scraps.  These are colours I don’t use very often, but it is nice and summery.

cards

Ink: So Saffron, Certain Celery, Pumpkin Pie, Going Grey, black Stazon plus Brilliant Blue Marker.

Card: Brilliant Blue, Green Galore, Only Orange, Yoyo yellow, watercolour paper.

There are only 2 weeks left to buy any of the retiring products.  Also, there is only 2 weeks left for the Victorian Bush Fire Appeal so let me know if you want to place an order for any of the products.

Leave a Reply

