More “Summer By the Sea”

When I was stamping the other images from a previous post I stamped this one as well.  One lesson learnt: It is very important to stamp the image in Stazon if you intend to watercolour to prevent the ink from running.  Hence, the purple mark in the water.  Buy hey, I think it looks like reflection from her pants!!!

pict10161

I used inkpads and aquapainters to watercolour the image in Elegant Eggplant, Pumpkin Pie and Old Olive.  I used an Old Olive marker to ink up just the word ‘happiness’ on the text stamp in this set.  I matted this on Old Olive.  I used a strip of Bali Breeze DSP and matted that on Old Olive as well.  The base is Elegant Eggplant.  It may not show up too well, but I paper pierced around the image.  I have enjoyed watercolouring these images from this set and I will be sad to see it go at the end of the month. 

While I had the paper scraps out I whipped up another card for my niece’s birthday next month.  Early for a change!!  I cut a strip of the Pumpkin Pie DSP and mounted it on Ruby Red card.  I sponged around the edge with Ruby Red and stamped the text from ‘Sincere Salutations’.  I mounted this on Tempting Turquoise base.  This is not a colour I have used very much but it goes well with the paper.  I cut out the flower images on the reverse of this ‘Bali Breeze’ sheet and adhered them to the bottom of the card.  The flower brad is not SU and I can’t quite remember what brand it is – Sorry.  This card didn’t take long at all. 

pict1013

I just received my new stamps that demonstrators can preorder from the new catalogue.  It is very exciting.  I have been getting them inky so I will show them to you next time.

Leave a Reply

