BLOOM AWAY!!

I have been inking up my new stamps.  As a demonstrator we can preorder some selected stamps sets from the new 2009-10 Catalogue.  When I saw these I had to get it.  I loooove Australian Native Plants.  The first card I created was very simple.  The detail in these stamps are so fine you don’t need to do anything with them.  I stamped the Waratah in Chocolate Chip and stamped it twice on the Close to Cocoa card base.  I then stamped it on Bordering Blue and then also stamped on the word.  The words come with the flowers but I separated them to give me more flexibility.  I tore the top and sides and then distressed it with my fingers.  After distressing it for a little bit I could then separate the two layers and curl the corner.  I did the same on a larger square of  Kiwi Kiss, one of the new In Colours.  I adhered the 2 colours together and punched a hole in the bottom left corner.  I tied a small piece of twine through the hole and frayed the edges.   Then it was a matter of sticking the piece to the base card.  The longest part of this card was distressing the card.  I really liked the end result, if I can say that!

pict10231

Leave a Reply

