MAKEESHA’S CHALLENGE WITH BLOOM AWAY!

I made another card with this set for Makeesha’s sketch challenge this week. You can see the sketch here.  I had been thinking about this sketch for a few days and I wasn’t sure what to do.  I had already watercoloured the image so I thought I would incorporate that somehow.  I wasn’t sure about the colours either.  I wanted to pick out the colours in the image but I didn’t want it to look like a Christmas Card.  (Although I think this set will be really good at Christmas time).  While I was tossing around a few combinations and not quite happy with what I had,  it was then that I saw it……   Sitting on the table next to me was the new Stampin’ Up! Catalogue.  This colour combo. was on the front cover.  The catalogue was an inspiration without even opening a page!

On to the card: I used Ruby Red for the card base and stamped the leaves from Embrace Life with Versamark.  I sponged around the edge of a piece of Old Olive cardstock.  I scalloped the edge of Chocolate Chip strip with the Border scallop punch and adhered it to the Olive piece.  I stamped the Eucalyptus Gum on watercolour paper in Going Grey.  I watercoloured it using the inkpads and aquapainter.  I then cut around the image and mounted it on a circle with dimensionals.  The circle was cut using the Round Tab punch.  I punched out 2 pieces and offset them.  I mounted this on the card with dimensionals also.  I stamped the greeting from Short and Sweet in Choc. Chip and punched it out with the word window punch.  I also cut one from Choc. Chip and adhered them together and trimmed off the end.  I mounted it against the side with dimensionals.  You’ve got to love that stuff! The card is straight IRL, believe me.

I have actually finished one of Keesh’s sketch on time!

pict1025

6 thoughts on “MAKEESHA’S CHALLENGE WITH BLOOM AWAY!

  1. Hi Jenny

    That is a beautiful card Jenny. I love the colours you have used. I also love the way that you have coloured in your main image, it looks beautiful. Thanks so much for sharing.

    I also love the verse you have at the top of your blog, that is so lovely and such a great thing to always remember.

    Have a lovely day 🙂

    Lee-Anne

  2. Oh Jenny you have done a wonderful job with your watercolouring. I was really want this set. Absolutely fab!
    Love Tracey xx

Leave a Reply

