THE NEW CATALOGUE IS HERE!!!

The new catalogue is finally live!!. It is so great that we can now show these wonderful new SU goodies. I had the new catalogue launch yesterday and I think all the ladies had fun. We even had the cupcakes to celebrate the great new cupcake stamps. I can’t show you all the projects we did because I have had to reschedule my night launch until Saturday, so I don’t want to spoil all their fun. Here is a photo of the group in deep concentration! They were enjoying themselves – really!!
pict1027

We used the new set ‘Fresh Cuts’ which is a beautiful set.  I will show you a card that I made with the set.  This just shows the great detail that SU stamps give.

pict1032

This was a quick card I made the day before the launch.  I used the sketch from Keesh’s sketch challenge a few weeks ago.  You can see the sketch here.  I have used the new In-Colour Pacific Point.  I have to say I find this a hard colour to work with.  I’m not sure of the colour combo.  but I think it works OK with this sketch.  I have stamped the leaf pattern on Old Olive with Old Olive ink and stamped the main image onto Whisper White with Rose Red.  I sponged around the So Saffron strip and rounded the corners.  I inked up the So Saffron ink with the leaf image again and stamped it off first onto scrap paper and stamped it onto Whisper White cardstock.  I stamped the words with Rose Red and stamped it over the top.  I punched it out with the 1 1/4″ circle punch and punched another circle with the 1 3/8″ punch from Rose Red card.  After glueing the 2 circles together I mounted them with dimensionals.

I will show you the other projects we did after Saturday.  If you live in the Wollongong area and would like to come along to my launch on Saturday there is still room.  Email me for details.

One thought on “THE NEW CATALOGUE IS HERE!!!

Leave a Reply

