FRESH CUTS!!

I had the other launch day yesterday for the new catalogue.  We all had a great time I think.  We were so busy though that I forgot to take a photo of them.  (I’m sure they would be very disappointed to know that!)  I can now show you what we did.  We used the new Fresh Cuts set.  There are so many ways you can use this set.  Firstly, we made a triangle box.  You can see how to make them here.  Here is the one we did.

pict1046

There were a few different colour combinations, but for this one I used Regal Rose and Certain Celery.  These boxes are so quick to make and the good thing is there is no glueing.  Before assembling I stamped off the leaf image over the card stock with Regal Rose.  I punched holes in the top using the crop-a-dile and threaded through the Regal Rose ribbon. For the scallop tag I inked up the the leaf image again with Certain Celery and stamped it off first onto scrap paper to lighten it a little.  I stamped it onto Whisper White.  The ‘For You’ words run across, so I used the Regal Rose marker on the ‘for’ and stamped it over the leaf.  Then used the marker again to ink the ‘you’.  I then stamped that under the ‘for’.  I punched this out using the 1 1/4″ circle punch and punched out a circle from regal rose with the 1 3/8″ circle punch.  I adhered them together and then adhered this to a scallop circle punch from the Certain Celery.  I mounted this onto the box with dimensionals.  These would be great little boxes for Easter or for Mother’s Day very soon.

We then used the Fresh Cuts to make a card. 

pict1047

I got the inspiration for this card from Trina.  She has done some very clever things with this set.  Here are some other cards she has done using this set.

This is the mirror technique. Firstly, I stamped the leaf image up the side of Chocolate Chip cardstock base. I stamped the main image with Chocolate Chip onto Baja Breeze and also onto Pink Pirouette, 2 of the new in-colours.  I love these 2 colours together.  I cut one in half and adhered it to the other half.  I then adhered this to Pumpkin Pie and then to the base card.  I stamped the words onto Pink Pirouette with Chocolate Chip and adhered this to Pumpkin Pie.   I stamped the flower and then cut it out and mounted it onto the card with dimensionals.

So the new Stampin’ Up! year has begun.  If you would like a catalogue contact me and I can send it to you.  The cost is $12.95 plus shipping and handling. You can receive one FREE for holding a workshop. If you live locally,  invite a few friends together and I can show you a few projects and you all get to stamp.  If you live too far away, or are just too busy, why not have a catalogue workshop.  I can send you a catalogue, you can pass it around to friends and family and collect their orders.  For orders over $300 you can still receive the hostess benefits.  Also, any orders over $50 qualifies for my VIS club.  See the page at the top for details.

Email me for any further questions on these projects or anything else.

Happy stamping!!

Leave a Reply

