A TISSUE, A TISSUE……

At last week’s team meeting Sarah showed us paper casting.  Thanks Sarah! It was great fun.  It is such a different way to use your stamps.  Here is the cast images of the stamps I used after they had dried and I had cut around them.  This is just made with tissues and a glue/water mix.  Sarah got the details from here.  Here they used just water. We used a mix of 1 part white glue (PVA) to 3 parts water.

pict1088

I then created 2 cards with them.   I used the SU pastels and daubed it on.

The first one is with the Simply Said set.  I don’t often use Soft Subtles colours, but it is “so pretty” as my DD said.

pict1091

Card:   Bashful Blue, Pretty in Pink, Whisper White

Ink: Bashful Blue, Pixie Pink, Gable Green Markers.

The next card was inspired by this card by Nikki Stalker.  I loved it when I saw it.  It was stunning.  I used the flower from Eastern Blooms and I thought it looked oriental so would work well for this card.  I was really pleased with how this card turned out.

pict1104

Card:  Real Red, Black

Ink: Basic Black, Black Stampin’ Write Marker.

Stamps: Eastern Blooms, Embrace Life, Short and Sweet.

The paper cast images add another dimension to your cards and it is such fun to do.  It is very relaxing dabbing away at your stamps.  I’m putting together a tutorial to do paper casting, so check back in the next day or two and I can show you how it is done.

One thought on “A TISSUE, A TISSUE……

Leave a Reply

