Look What I Got?

Today I got a nice surprise in my mailbox.  It was a special parcel from the lovely Tanya.  Look at this.  Don’t I feel spoilt! Go and check out Tanya’s blog.

PICT1184

This was a prize for winning the recent Non-Convention Goers online sketch challenge.  This was my entry.
pict1148
 

Tanya made this cute box from some ‘Sweet Always’ DSP.  It’s a wonder you can’t smell it!  Inside had some beautiful handcream and soap, as well as a tealight candle and this lovely bookmark she made using the felt ‘flower fusion too’.  Isn’t it great.  It was so special.  Thanks Tanya you made my day XO.

I also received some great swaps from some very clever demos around Australia.  Here they are for you.

IMG_0002

The first one is mine I made.  This is using Rose Red and Regal Rose cardstock.  I used the ‘Best Wishes and More’ stampset and ‘Weathered’ background.  You can’t quite see the bling on the picture though.  I added some dazzling diamonds on the heart and the Taken with Teal piece.  That piece actually is the centre of the snowflake in that set.

The next 2 cards are by Tanya.  She has made the rooster look good!  This is a Level 2 hostess set. Rustic Rooster.  I love the layout on this one.  My DD loved this next one.  She has been asking me to buy this set.  This is ‘Just Jawing’.   I love the glittery heart eyes using the chunky glitter.

IMG_0001

In this group, the first one is by Margaret Knoops. She has used the ‘Crazy for Cupcakes’ set.  I love the eyelets and she has used the chunky glitter too.  The next one is from Rebecca using ‘Crazy for Cupcakes’.  She has used some chunky glitter and fine supernova for extra bling.  I love the layout on this one.  The end one is from Claire Harrison.  She has used ‘Inspired by Nature’.  I love this set.  This is one on my evergrowing wishlist.  She has used some lovely In-Colours of Baja Breeze and Pacific Point.  It is a very clever effect using the white gel pen and basic black marker to highlight the image.

It was great fun being part of the non-convention goers online weekend.  I still have to make a few of the projects, when I find some time!

One thought on “Look What I Got?

  1. Jenny

    Weren’t we lucky to be part of this lovely little swap.

    Your card is gorgeous, as are the rest of them.

    Thanks for participating!

    Margaret Knoops

Leave a Reply

