A BOY PAGE!

Two posts in one day!  It’s not very often that happens.  While we were on the topic of scrapbooking I thought I would show you this page.  This is a 6×6 page I have been showing at my workshops lately.  I was inspired by a cover on a scrapbooking magazine I read a while ago.  Not sure which one now!

boys

I have sponged around the edge of Baja Breeze cardstock in Whisper White ink.  I have cut a strip of paper from the SU Urban Garden DSP and adhered this onto a strip of Night of Navy card.  I added a mat of Kiwi Kiss and then punched out some stars using the small and large star punch.  I raised the small stars with dimensionals.  I used the Schoolbook Serif Alphabet stamps inked up in Night of Navy to stamp ‘boys’.  When you stamp the word  it run up on to the Kiwi Kiss mat and you get a little gap, so I filled it in with my Night of Navy marker.  It is a very simple page but I was pleased with how it turned out.  It is a quick page to show at a workshop. 

Do you need any of these supplies or any other products from Stampin’ Up!.  Let me know.  I can have them shipped anywhere in Australia.  Check out my VIS club page to see how you can benefit from purchases over $50.  Check back again soon as I will show you some other projects I have been working on.

Leave a Reply

