A HEART FOR BELLA!

This is for all you die-hard Twilight fans.  (I probably shouldn’t use that term!!).  I just made this card today.  Funny how inspiration comes to you.  I was out walking my dog this morning and I passed by a car that had a crystal hanging from the rear view mirror.  As I am reading Eclipse at the moment (the 3rd in the series) it got me thinking about the crystal heart that Edward gave Bella (and we all go AAHHHH!!).  Anyway, I was thinking about it on a card and came up with this.  Last week our team challenge was to use red and embossing.  Since I hadn’t got around to doing it yet I thought that would work well with this card.

IMG_0006

Here is a close-up of the heart so you can see the sparkle.

PICT1226

I stamped the Baroque Motifs swirl in Versamark and Basic Black and clear embossed them on Real Red card.  I did the same with the word ‘cherish’.  I stamped the heart from ‘Best Wishes and More’ in versamark onto vellum.  I sprinkled over heat and stick powder and heated it with the heating tool.  I then sprinkled over dazzling diamonds and heated it again slightly.  You need to heat the vellum gently so it doesn’t burn.  I cut it out and adhered it to the card.  I sponged around the edges with basic black.  I then adhered this to black card and then to real red base.  There you have it.- Bella’s crystal heart!!  TFL.

3 thoughts on “A HEART FOR BELLA!

  1. thats a lovely card, i just love the design. I have added you to my blogroll.
    I want to read the Twilight books too

Leave a Reply

