FROM OWL OF US!!!

A few weeks ago now we went to a friend’s 30th Birthday. A group of us went in together to buy the present, so I made the card. I loved these little owls when I first saw them in the new catalogue. This was the first time I had inked them up. The party was a black and white theme and the invites had a swirl of bright pink, hence the fairly plain colour scheme. The card is straight-forward. The pink owl in the middle I had stamped separately and then coloured the wings in with the aquapainter and pink passion stamp pad. Then I cut him out and mounted him with dimensionals. I was quite pleased with how this turned. It didn’t take too long. It would have been quicker except I messed it up the first time and had to restamp the whole thing. Never mind, we all do that don’t we!!!
Here are the owls in all their splendour. I’ll have to ink these guys up again soon!
IMG_0005

Stamps: Owl Together Now, A Little Birthday Cheer.
Cardstock: Whisper White, Basic Black.
Ink: Basic Black, Pink Passion.
Other: Aquapainter, Dimensionals, Piercing mat and tool.

Leave a Reply

