KEESH’S INSPIRATION CHALLENGE #8

Where does the week go. Here it is Thursday and what have I done. Monday my son went in to hospital to have 2 baby teeth removed ready for his braces. I think I was more anxious than he was. He is fine now and insists on playing sport!!! Then it was my sister’s birthday and yesterday I was busy preparing for our team meeting last night. We had a team swap and I demonstrated the triangle box – but that is another post!

I wanted to have a go at Keesh’s Inspiration Challenge this week. The last few weeks have been so busy and I have missed out. So I managed to get it done in time!!!
This is the inspiration photo we had to make the card from.


This is the card I came up with. I didn’t quite have the colours that the image shows but I used what was close.

I decided to do a square card for this one to match the shape of the cushions and added some faux stitching using the piercing tool and white gel pen. I added some white grosgrain ribbon, but I think I might need to go back and add some bling to the leaves perhaps??? What do you think?

PICT1291

Stamps: Fresh Cuts, Best Yet (hostess set).
Card: Creamy Caramel, Mellow Moss, Whisper White.
Ink: White, Creamy Caramel and Almost Artichoke Markers.
Other: Piercing Tool and Mat, White Gel Pen, White grosgrain ribbon, Adhesive, Mounting Tape.

Thanks for looking!

Don’t forget my blog candy giveaway that closes on Friday. Check this post out here!

3 thoughts on “KEESH’S INSPIRATION CHALLENGE #8

  1. This card is so elegent and stylish!! I love it! Congratulations on making it to 1000 hits! Great effort, can’t wait to see more! I also love the colour combo on this card!

  2. Jenny I LOVE this card. It is so v v elegant in its simplicity and I love the way that you have used the Fresh Cuts Stamp on both the back and foreground. Awesome!!

Leave a Reply

