A BIRTHDAY BOX!!

I saw this cute little box at Ness’ recently.  It is different to the Triangle boxes I usually make so I wanted to check out how to make one.  After much searching I came across the instructions for something similar here at Splitcoast.  I copied the base instructions to make the lid too but I made the sides of the top a bit longer so I could scallop the edge.  I used the beautiful Rasperry Tart paper to go with the Regal Rose cardstock.  The flower on the top I came across also at Splitcoast here and wanted to make one straight away.  I thought it would go well on top of this little box.  Here is how you make them.  They are crinkle paper flowers.  Aren’t they cute!  The button I used is not an SU one,  just one I had lying around and it matched perfectly.

PICT1307

PICT1309

Cardstock: Regal Rose, Real Red, Whisper White, Raspberry Tart DSP.

Ink: Regal Rose.  Real Red and Old Olive markers.

Stamps: Best Yet, Short and Sweet.

Other: Wide and Large Oval Punch, Circle Tab punch, Scallop Border Punch, Mounting Tape,  Sponge, Red Grosgrain ribbon, Red button and pink thread (not SU).

I filled this box with chocolates and rhinestone brads for a lovely friend’s birthday that was yesterday.  I’m sure she won’t be looking today to spoil the surprise, so it is safe to put this here today.  I’m going to have to make another one to keep myself though.  I don’t think mine will come with chocolates though!

This is the card I made to match.  This is using the beautiful set ‘Thoughts and Prayers’.  It is a very simple card.  I inked up the branch with markers, sponged around the edge of Regal Rose cardstock for the base and I added a red rhinestone brad and red grosgrain ribbon to finish it off.

thoughts

Thanks for looking.  Enjoy your day!

Leave a Reply

