IN SYMPATHY…

Just a quick post as I am heading off to a funeral for my Uncle who recently passed away. It will be good to see family that I haven’t seen in over 10 years. It is just sad that it takes a funeral to do that.

I made a very quick card, nothing fancy.  This stamp is from the SU ‘Thoughts and Prayers’ set.  It has some beautiful word stamps that is just ideal for sympathy cards.  Sympathy cards can be hard to make sometimes!

Yvonnes Card 2_0002

Stamps: Thoughts and Prayers.

Card: Night of Navy, Creamy Caramel, Whisper White.  Urban Garden DSP.

Ink: Night of Navy, Creamy Caramel.

Other: Dimensionals, Wide oval and Large oval punch, sponge, paper piercer, stapler, Ribbon (non SU).

Unfortunately the paper piercing didn’t come out too well in the scan.  Sorry about that!  I thought I was a bit clever though. Since I didn’t have a creamy caramel inkpad to sponge around the edge of the oval  I drew on some acetate with my marker and then picked up the ink with my sponge that way.  It worked just as well!!!!

Thanks for Looking and have a good day!!

One thought on “IN SYMPATHY…

  1. So sorry to hear of ur loss Jenny, but u r right in that it takes things like this to bring familiea together. Ur card is simple, understated but most importantly…heartfelt. It is perfect for the occasion.

Leave a Reply

