BRAYERED UPSY DAISY

I had a go at brayering the other day when we had a team stamping day.  I used this lovely set ‘Upsy Daisy’.  I think I have a bit to learn about brayering!  I copied the brayering that Ness had done. 

Firstly, punch a circle using the 1 3/8″  circle punch on scrap paper and apply some 2-way glue to the back.  When the glue dries it can be removed when you are finished.  Ink up the brayer on the ink pad until it is covered and then quickly brayer back and forth moving slowly up the cardstock.  For this card I used Regal Rose.  You need to re-ink a number of times and continue brayering.  I have to say it is hard work!!  When you are happy with the depth of colour you can remove the circle and let it dry.  Then stamp over the top with the flower stems from Upsy Daisy.  Use a slightly darker shade.  For this I used Rose Red.  Then add your greeting.

Once it had dried completely I created this card.  This was for my MIL’s birthday last Friday.  She loves red that is why I chose these colours.  I picked out the Olive from other papers in the Raspberry Tart DSP Pack.  (It is actually Kiwi Kiss, but it is close!!)

PICT1322

Stamps: Upsy Daisy, Short and Sweet.

Card:  Rose Red, Old Olive, Whisper White,  Raspberry Tart DSP.

Ink:  Regal Rose, Rose Red, Old Olive.

Other: Brayer, Dimensionals, 1 3/8″ circle punch, 2-way glue, dazzling diamonds.

The bow is made from Old Olive Cardstock.  Cut a very thin strip of cardstock, then holding both ends gently run the strip up and down on the edge of the table or chair back.  This breaks the fibres down and it becomes more flexible so that you can tie it into a bow.

On the tips of the flowers in the circle I applied some 2-way glue and Dazzling Diamonds, just to add the bling!  Unfortunately you can’t see it very well.  I brayered another couple of the Upsy Daisy flowers while I was at it, so I will have a go at creating some more cards soon.  It’s a busy week ahead with workshops and planning a Kids Stamp for the holidays, so I better get moving.

Have a good Day 🙂

3 thoughts on “BRAYERED UPSY DAISY

  1. At least u have plucked up the courage to TRY brayering…LOL!!! It is a FAB effort and for anyone who loves red…this card is perfect for them. Look fwd to seeing more.

  2. Pingback: Vanessa Webb - Independent Stampin’Up! Demonstrator » Blog Archive » Good things come in small packages ;)

Leave a Reply

