BAROQUE TIME!!!

Sorry I have been MIA in the last week. It has been such a busy week, but I have something to show you!!!!
I had a workshop on Saturday. My lovely hostess wanted me to use the Baroque set. Since she had seen a number of different ways I needed to come up with something else that she hadn’t seen yet. I agonised over the card for the make N take (as I do all of them might I add!!). This is what I showed.

IMG_0007

It was similar card to one I had shown in an earlier post with the Baroque Gift box and cards.  I turned this one the other way and changed the colours.  It was a simple card really but everyone liked it.  The flower was Rock and Rolled in Certain Celery and then Choc Chip on scrap cardstock.  It was cut out and then raised on dimensionals.

Stamps: Baroque Motifs, Short and Sweet.

Card: Choc Chip, Certain Celery, Very Vanilla.

Ink: Choc Chip, Certain Celery.

Other: Dimensionals, Scallop Border Punch.

On your blog hopping you might have read about Stepping Up your cards.  I took this card and stepped it up.  I added some Dazzling Diamonds in the centre of the Rock and Rolled flower (although you probably can’t see that!!).  I added some Choc Chip Grosgrain ribbon and stamped the greeting on scrap card. Then I punched it out with the word window punch. 

I then made the card again in a different colour combo.  This time in Old Olive and Pumpkin Pie.  So what do you think?  Which colour do you like best?

IMG_0008

In my creating last week I made another card using the Baroque Motifs set. 

IMG_0009

 This is a small 10cmx10cm card.  I stamped the swirls, the small flower and the word ‘cherish’ in versamark  and then did some Poppin’ Pastels with the sponge daubers and pastels.  I love this technique.  It has to be one of my favourites I think.  It reminds me of the magic picture books you had and you rubbed over them and the picture appears.  It is such a WOW technique! 

On scrap card I stamped the small flower in versamark again and added some pastels.  I cut it out and mounted it with dimensionals.  The centre is a rhinestone.  I discovered you could pull apart the brad and take out the rhinestone when I was visiting Andrea’s blog the other day.   

So there you have it.  Am I forgiven now for not posting all week!!! I hope to have some more creations to show you soon.  Why not try a card and then step it up, or try the poppin’ pastels.  Email me your creations and I can post some here. 

Thanks for looking!! Stop by again soon.

One thought on “BAROQUE TIME!!!

  1. Thanks fo using BM stamp set Jenny. I have it and am always looking for different ways to use it. I love the large flourish!! Your ‘step-up’ cards are great too.

Leave a Reply

