FAMILY STAMPING!!!

On Tuesday I had a family holiday stamping time with my MIL, SIL and her friend, and niece Megan (Hi Megan!!!). I wanted to show you what we did. I used the SU ‘Lovely as a Tree’. I don’t have this set but I borrowed it and had a lot of fun!!

For the first card I wanted a masculine type card. On the Choc Chip base card I stamped the leaf randomly over the card with Choc Chip inkpad. I stamped the large pine tree in Choc Chip onto Very Vanilla and then without reinking stamped it again to the right of it. Then I inked it up again and stamped it off on scrap paper and then stamped it to the right of the first one. I tore the bottom edge and then distressed and inked the edges in Choc Chip. I adhered this to Certain Celery cardstock. On the Certain Celery mat I had distressed the edges and inked them with Choc Chip also. I stamped on Happy Birthday from ‘A Little Birthday Cheer’ Set. I adhered both of these to the Choc Chip base. I stamped off 2 leaves onto scrap Vanilla card and then cut them out and mounted them with dimensionals. It is a very simple card.

IMG_0010

The second card was based on the very talented Michelle Zindorf. Check out her blog she does some awesome work. I stamped the trees in Basic Black. I punched a circle in a post-it note with the 1 3/8″ circle and stuck it on to create a mask. I then sponged around the trees with Baja Breeze, then Night of Navy and Black right on the edge. The grass was sponged with Old Olive and then the gone over with the Old Olive Marker at the grass line. The sentiment is from ‘Short and Sweet’ stamped in black. It was then mounted on Black and then Old Olive.

IMG_0011

Hope you like!!!!

2 thoughts on “FAMILY STAMPING!!!

  1. Simply beautiful cards Jenny. LAAT set is pretty…and the moe I see it…the more I like it. Both cards are v moody…but in a nice way. Awesome efforts by all.

Leave a Reply

