‘KIDS STAMP’ FUN!!!

What a busy week! I have just finished 2 days of Kids Stamp. I had a different group of young girls over for some holiday stamping fun. At least I think they had fun!!

On each day we did a spinner card and a covered note book. I found the spinner card on splitcoast here. I used the word window punch to make my slot though. The note book cover was for a post-it note book I had found instructions for on Keesh’s blog here. I did change it a little.

This is the projects they all made on the first day. It is using Real Red, Yo Yo Yellow and Glorious Green. I don’t normally use the Bold Brights colours but all kids like the bright colours don’t they? All of them had a lot of fun making the butterfly spin dizzily over the flowers 🙂

PICT1349

Card: Real Red, Yo Yo Yellow, Whisper White.

Ink: Real Red, Yo Yo Yellow, Glorious Green.

Stamps: Best Wishes and More, Garden Whimsy, A Little Birthday Cheer.

Other: Dimensionals, Word Window Punch, 2 x 5c coins.

Here is the hard working group from Day 1 and then with their finished creations!!

PICT1342

PICT1344

The second group made the same card and book but this time we used Choc Chip, Certain Celery and Pretty in Pink.

PICT1352

Here is this group with their creations.

PICT1348

By all the smiles I think they had a good time!! 

I have been busy with a few other things which I will show you when I can.  Come and visit again soon!

One thought on “‘KIDS STAMP’ FUN!!!

  1. Looks like a FAB time was had by all Jenny. I did a mini SAS with my hubby’s nieces this hols…and it was a hoot too. It’s so v v rewarding to see the looks on their faces when they realise that THEY made it and the show it round to everyone!!! WELL DONE!!

Leave a Reply

