A COLOUR CHALLENGE THIS TIME!!

I have just completed another challenge for the ESAD forum I am in.  This is a group for Australian SU Demonstrators.  This weekend has been a huge one with lots of stamping and creating for many different challenges.  Last post I showed a card for a sketch challenge.  This time I have created a card for the Colour Challenge.  When I first saw the colours I was surprised.  They were very dull colours (can I say that???).  But that’s what a challenge is for – to stretch our creativity. 

Here are the colours:        So Saffron, Basic Gray, Whisper White.

What do you do with those colours together?  I had several thoughts in my head of what to create, but then this is the card I turned out…. and I was pleased with it.

Colour Challange Ning

Stamps:  Embrace life

Card: So Saffron, Whisper White, Urban Garden DSP, Windsor Knot DSP.

Ink: Basic Black (ssshhh!).

Other: Ribbon Originals, Dimensionals.

Ok, so I didn’t have Basic Gray ink.  That was my other issue.  So I used Basic Black and stamped it off and then stamped it on the card.  That’s close to Basic Gray isn’t it????  I stamped off the flower in the set and stamped it on the Windsor Knot So Saffron DSP and then cut it out.  I then mounted it with Dimensionals on the Whisper White card that I had stamped with the stems. 

So what do you think of this colour combination?  Why don’t you give it a go.  Email me your creation or let me know your link so I can share it with everyone.

I have been creating other things too so I will show you them soon.

2 thoughts on “A COLOUR CHALLENGE THIS TIME!!

  1. Loving this card Jenny. So Saff is really growing on me as a colour. It looks wonderful in this card. I think ur inventiveness re the whole Basic Grey vs stamped off black is GENIUS!!! Yoda like infact. Well done.

Leave a Reply

