MAKEESHA’S INSPIRATION CHALLENGE #10

I’ve been in a rush today to get Keesh’s challenge done.  Keesh always comes up with some beauties!!!!  Here is the photo we had as inspiration.

 I have stared at this photo several times over the last week and have really struggled with it.  I did attempt something else but it just wasn’t working.  So I came up with this.  Now I was pleased how this one turned out considering my frustration, desperation, anquish!! But when I look at all the other cards that some very clever people have done mine is kind of boring.  Oh Well!! It’s done now!  I have a lot to learn!

Anyway, here is my card.

PICT1378

I have stamped the butterfly in Basic Black onto So Saffron DSP to create a shadow.  Then stamped the butterfly on whisper white with Tempting Turquoise and then cut it out.  I stamped the leaf stems in So saffron on whisper white and cut them out too.  I actually stamped these for my other card attempt (but we won’t talk about that one!).  I scalloped the edge of black card and mounted the DSP onto that and mounted it onto Tempting Turqoise cardstock.  I adhered the butterfly just on the middle so the wings would raise up, and also adhered the leaf stems.  I added a strip of black and created a bow with black cardstock.  The greeting is stamped in Basic Black.  It is a very simple card!!!!

I’m loving this new set “A Great Friend” that is coming out in the new Spring Mini starting on August 1.  I think it is a must-have!!

Go check out the other cards in Keesh’s challenge here.  There is some awesome creations!!!

2 thoughts on “MAKEESHA’S INSPIRATION CHALLENGE #10

  1. Lovely card, Jenny – I love how you made the shadow for the butterfly, and used the cardstock to make that cute bow! My ‘Great Friend’ set just arrived today, can’t wait to use it!

  2. I totally agree with ur cooment on the popularity of this set…I think it’s gunna fly out the door. I love ur card….and I am sure ur prev attempt(s) have gone to the great card maker in the sky…LOL!!! Great effort Jen.

Leave a Reply

