Keesh’s Sketch Challenge #11

I have just completed a card for Keesh’s Challenge this week.  Here is the sketch Keesh set.

 This really took me out of my comfort zone.  I don’t normally mix patterns together on a card, but I though this sketch would work well with this.  The great thing with SU papers is they are designed to work together.  That makes the job so much easier!  I have been playing with my new Spring mini stamps and since I am starting to work on Christmas Cards I thought I would use the “Tree Trimmings” set.  Here is my card I came up with.

PICT1382

I don’t have any fancy circle cutters so I used the old-fashioned way with a compass and pencil and cut them out with my scissors.  I hope SU introduce the circle scissors here it would be so good!!!

Stamps:  Tree Trimmings, Short and Sweet.

Card: Sage Shadow, Ruby Red, Whisper White, Windsor Knot DSP.

Ink: Ruby Red, Old Olive, Going Gray.

Other: Riding Hood Red  ribbon (Ribbon Originals), Red Rhinestone Brads (Circle Fire), Mounting Tape, Horizontal Slot punch, Dazzling Diamonds, 2 way glue, paper piercer and piercing mat.

I punched a slot with the slot punch and threaded the ribbon through this and tied it in a knot.  You can’t really tell though.  I did add some holes using the paper piercer in the top left corner too.  I stamped the ornaments on scrap Whisper White card and then cut them out.  I put 2 way glue over them and sprinkled the Dazzling Diamonds on to give it some bling.  It is a bit hard to see, but here is a close-up.

PICT1391

There you have it.  Why don’t you go and check out the other entries for this challenge.  I’m a bit behind in my posts so I will be back soon.

Have a good day.  🙂

3 thoughts on “Keesh’s Sketch Challenge #11

  1. Great twist on a traditional card Jenny……and the sparkles are v v purdy too!!! Nothing wrong with pulling out the ole compass to get what u need to done! Brilliant effort.

Leave a Reply

