LOOKING THROUGH A WINDOW!!

I thought I would quickly show you this card. I came across this card by Shelley Hopps on my blog travels recently. This gave me the inspiration to try a similar card. The other day I received my order with the white Stazon. I had stamped up some cellophane bags with it and I thought I would have a go at something different.

It did take a while getting the window right. Measuring the window and the frame took some time to get it in the right place, and once I had it right I made some inky marks on the frame!!! Don’t you hate that!!! So I had to cut the frame again. The Kiwi Kiss frame measure 9.5cmx13.5cm with the inside window 7.5cmx8cm. I scalloped the bottom edge with the scallop Border Punch. I used overhead transparency sheet for the clear window and stamped the butterfly from “Great Friend” using the white stazon. It goes on quite easily but just press the stamp firmly. The sheet is very slippery and so can smudge. (Didn’t I find that out also!). You can use Sticky strip to attach the clear sheet to the frame and then adhere both to the Not Quite Navy card base. Before attaching I had made a bow using the white taffeta ribbon – that was the end of the roll too.  I had stamped the leaf in Old Olive on scrap whisper white card and adhered that just on the stems under the ribbon.  I  added the “for you” text punched out with the oval punch and sponged with Old Olive and attached that with dimensionals.

On the inside I used a piece of Urban Garden DSP and whisper White card strip. I stamped the leaves in Old Olive on the white strip.

So, with all that talk about it, here is the card:

Clear butterfly

You can’t get such a good idea from a scan, so this is a view front On:

PICT1394

This is from the inside:

PICT1395

I was really pleased with how it turned out.  Now I have done it once it shouldn’t take so long next time!!  If you need to know any more details, let me know.  The white Stazon is available in the New Stampin’ Up! mini Catalogue.  If you haven’t seen one yet, let me know and I can get one off to you.

Enjoy your day 🙂

8 thoughts on “LOOKING THROUGH A WINDOW!!

  1. That is so cool. I stamped on acrylic using the white stazon for the first time just last week. Love how this card looks when you open it. Must give it a try. Thanks for the inspiration.
    Cheers,
    Fiona

Leave a Reply

