A GREAT FRIEND CARD AND A SEVENS BOX!!

Thought I would pop in quickly to share with you what we did at my Spring Mini Open House on Saturday. I had a lovely group of ladies (and I forgot to take a photo!! I’m sure they will be pleased with that!). This is the card they got to make as their Make and Take, using of course, a “Great Friend”. I have used this set sooo much lately!!  It’s a very simple card and the variations of this looked great.  Some chose to use Choc Chip instead of the Celery, or stamped the Regal Rose leaves instead of Celery.  The little butterfly was stamped on scrap white card and raised up.  I think everyone liked it!!

PICT1414

Card: Baja Breeze, Regal Rose, Whisper White.

Ink: Baja Breeze, Regal Rose, Certain Celery.

Other: Scallop Edge Border Punch.

This is a little box I had made up.  It is a sevens Box and you can see how to make one here on Marelle’s blog.  It is very easy and so cute.  I stamped the butterfly in Baja Breeze over the box and on the inside, I have a cellophane bag which I stamped the butterfly  in White Stazon.  I filled the bag with some of the new Designer Flower Brads and some ribbon. This was the Lucky Door Prize for the day.  I’m going to have to make another one though, because now I have given it away!!

sevens Box

This is from the top:

PICT1407

While I was at it with the White Stazon I stamped on this clear take away container with the Baroque Motifs flower.  I picked up a pack of these little containers from a discount shop.  They would be great filled with choccies!!

It was a fun time.  Any excuse for stamping together!

Have a good day and Thanks for visiting.  I hope you visit again soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

