BUTTERFLY WHIMSY!!!

Just stopping by with a quick post today.  I thought I would show you this card.  I was going through a few past issues of “Impressions”  the Stampin’ Up! Demonstrator magazine when I came across this card in the April issue.  I loved the layout and the simplicity of it, so I thought I would make it up while I still have the Garden whimsy set (note to self:  I must return that set!!!!!).

The butterfly is rock and rolled in Pumpkin Pie and then Ruby Red.  I traced  the circle with a glass and cut it out.  It’s a very simple card.  The photo is not too clear though.  Sorry about that.  One day I will get a better camera!

PICT1426

Stamps: Garden Whimsy.

Card: Ruby Red, Pumpkin Pie, Whisper White.

Ink: Ruby Red, Pumpkin Pie, Whisper White Craft Stampin’ Pad.

Other: Circle Fire Rhinestone Brad, adhesive.

Must run.  I have a very busy week.  I have a stamp-A-Stack on Saturday and our school fete (fair) on Sunday, which I’m organising the rides and having my own stall.  Not sure if I will get back again this week. 

Until next time, Happy Stamping!!!!!

One thought on “BUTTERFLY WHIMSY!!!

  1. Heya Jenny….I find that KISS cards are often the best. Your eye is immediately drawn to the main image and isn’t confused by multiple layers/ribbons/textures and the like. I love this card and the wat that th b’fly’s wigs morph into the CS with rock and roll. AWESOME card.

Leave a Reply

