FOR MY HOSTESSES!!

Saturday was my Hostess Appreciation Day.  I wanted a special day to say Thanks to all my lovely hostesses who have held workshops for me.  A number of them couldn’t come for various reasons, which is a shame so I will be catching up with them very soon 🙂

I wanted to make a special project for them.  Many of them have eyed off the shoe that I have, so I thought that would be special.  What girls don’t like bags and shoes!!!  This is what they all got to make.

PICT1599

The shoe template is originally from Ness. The bag template is from the Stampin’ Up! Demonstrator website. I cut the flap off this (because it wouldn’t fit on the size card!) and then I added it separately. The small and large flower on the shoe and bag are from ‘Baroque Motifs’. I stamped these in versamark and heat embossed in silver embossing powder. I think they make a nice set. I just need to make a 2nd shoe to make a matching pair!!

Card: Baja Breeze, Whisper White.
Ink: Baja Breeze, Versamark.
Stamps: Baroque Motifs, So Swirly Wheel.
Other: Silver Embossing Powder, Heat Tool, Adhesive, Dimensionals.

As a Thank You I made this little gift for them.

From the Top:

From the Top:

Side View:

Side View:

These are little Matchbox Gift Boxes. They are so cute and so quick to make!! I am making up a tutorial for you and will show you in the next post.
Stamps: A Great Friend.
Card:     Rose Red, Cameo Coral, Whisper White, Raspberry Tart DSP.
Other:   Adhesive, Bone Folder, Dazzling Diamonds.

Not sure if you can see the bling on the butterfly very well. It is very sparkly!! In the boxes I had some Choc Chip double stitched ribbon and some designer flower brads for them.

If you want any more information about the bag and shoe just let me know. If you want to come along to my ‘Hostess Day’ next year then contact me about having a workshop.

I’ll be back soon with these little matchbox tutorials.

Have a good day 🙂

Leave a Reply

