A BALLERINA!

Last week our ‘Inkyfingers’ Team swap was a non-stamping card.  I wasn’t too sure about this one.  How could you make a card without stamps!! Yet when I first started making cards I never used stamps I just stuck pictures onto cards.  I could do this!!!!

I turned to splitcoaststampers.  I thought I could do a punch card or paper folding!!  I came across this really cute card by huffergirl.  I loved it!  So I unashamedly cased it!
Here is my version:
PICT1617

Notice the bling!!

Here are the 3 versions of them.
PICT1614

Card: Cameo Coral with Blush Blossom mat, Lavender Lace with Pale Plum mat, and Regal Rose with Pretty in Pink mat.  Also, Choc Chip, Very Vanilla and Whisper White.

Other: Word window Punch, 3/4″ circle punch, Scallop Circle punch, corner rounder, 2 way glue, Dazzling Diamonds, Mounting Tape and Adhesive, Blender Pen, Stampin’ Pastels, black Stampin’ Write journaller, white gel pen.

To make the heart I didn’t have a heart punch so I cut a heart from a scallop circle.  I inked the edges of the scallop circle tutu and the heart, also the card mat.  I used the pastels to mark in the ballet shoes and her cheeks.   I used the black journaller pen to mark the eyes. I used the white gel pen to write the greeting. If you want to know more about how I put it together just email me.

Here are some of the team’s cards:
PICT1620

So, it is possible to create a card without stamping!!! LOL

Have a good day!

2 thoughts on “A BALLERINA!

  1. I love your ballerina Jenny. She is just devine and looks so v v carefree!!! Takes me back to my punch art days and the amazing things that can be created without the need for inks and the likes!!!LOL!!! Awesome card.

  2. Pingback: PUNCH SWAPS!! « A Stamping Journey

Leave a Reply

