BAROQUE BUTTERFLIES…

I have missed Keesh’s Inkspiration Challenges the last few weeks, so since I had a “little” bit of time I wanted to have a play.  Keesh set a sketch challenge this week and this is it.

I teamed my 2 most favourite Stampin’ Up! stamp sets together.  How could you go too wrong!  I have seen a few versions of ‘Baroque Motifs’ and ‘Great Friend’ together recently.  Here is my card.

PICT1624

Just a close up of the butterfly bling!!

PICT1625

I stamped the Baroque swirl on Whisper White in Baja Breeze ink.  I then stamped the swirl again on the small squares of Whisper White in So Saffron.  I matted these small squares on So Saffron squares.  I sponged around the edges of each too. I adhered a piece of Urban Garden DSP onto Baja Breeze card base and then adhered all the Baroque squares onto this.  To create the 3 butterflies I stamped the butterfly from ‘Great Friend’ first in So Saffron and the Rock and Rolled in Baja Breeze.  I cut them out and then added some 2 way glue and Dazzling Diamonds.  I cut 2 strips of card, 1 each in So Saffron and Baja Breeze and adhered them across the bottom. I stamped the greeting from ‘Great Friend’ in So Saffron and then punched it out with the Large oval punch.  I sponged around the edge, added a staple and mounting it with mounting tape.  I was pleased how it turned out. 

I’m glad I managed to get the challenge done this week.  Now onto the next task!

Thanks for looking!

9 thoughts on “BAROQUE BUTTERFLIES…

  1. You have done a wonderful job on this card Jenny. I share ur love of the BM stamp set…and I am v v torn re the Great friend. The b’fly is beautiful and doesn’t look too hard to cut out!! LOL!! Everything balance so v v well in this card. AWESOME job.

Leave a Reply

