WHAT A WEEKEND!!!

I have just had the bestest weekend.  A group of girls from our team got together for a fun time of stamping.  I don’t know if there was a lot of stamping going on but there were lots of laughs, lots of chocolate, lots more chocolate.  I don’t think I have laughed that much in ages!!  It was a great time.  The very talented and lovely Leonie Shroder came along.  I learnt so much from her.  I have a lot of unfinished projects.  Probably too much laughing and chocolate breaks! So I will have to finish those up and show you.  Leonie showed us these little bags.  They are little sack purses. They are so gorgeous.  She set them as a challenge on the Stampin’ Up! Demonstrator’s forum ESAD a while ago.  I did make one that I showed you here.  I think this one is so much better.  Isn’t the papers just gorgeous?? This is the Parisian Breeze Specialty Designer Series Paper.  It is slightly thicker than the regular paper and is textured.   It is just beautiful. And of course, using ‘A Great Friend’.

cards 006

If you haven’t stopped by Leonie’s blog yet, you must do.  She has some gorgeous creations.

So just a quick one today.  Hope you have time for stamping today!

6 thoughts on “WHAT A WEEKEND!!!

  1. Glad u ad a great w’end Jenny…and there’s nothing wrong with lotsa laffs!!! Leonie’s blog is well known to me and she is a v v talented lady. The wee bags are v v cure and there’s that set again!! Parisian Breeze is beautiful. Well done.

  2. I had a ball too jenny AND I too still have my chocolates yayayaya.. thanks so much for my pressie..
    I am all for more get togethers for sure AND my home is always open to you wonderful ladies

  3. Hello … I was only able to get there on the Saturday … but I certainly had enough giggles and chocolate to last for months!!! Big thanks to the two Leonies!!! Hugs, Andrea xxx

  4. Pingback: LET ME TELL YOU A STORY!!! « A Stamping Journey

Leave a Reply

