“A GREAT FRIEND” BOX!

I had mentioned in a previous post of the great time some of our team had stamping together last weekend.  I still laugh when I think of some of the silly things we got up to!  I haven’t had much time this week to finish off some of the projects we did.  But, I thought I would show you these little boxes I had made.  I made 2 as Thank You’s, one for Leonie Schroder who came down from Sydney and one for Leonie Newman whose place we stayed at. 

PICT1656

These are little pizza boxes and I have made a number of these over the last few months.  They are so quick to make.  I got the pattern from splitcoast stampers.  For these ones I adjusted the size a little so it would fit the small boxes of chocolates.  On the front I used a small square of Urban Garden DSP.  One was in Certainly Celery matted on Certainly Celery Cardstock and the other in Baja Breeze, matted in Baja Breeze.  I stamped up the frame from “Great Friend” in Chocolate Chip on the Whisper White and added the “For You” greeting.  I cut it out on the inside line of the frame.  I stamped up the frame again in Chocolate Chip card and cut that out on the outside line. The butterfly was inked up in the celery or Baja Breeze  and then rock and rolled in Chocolate Chip.  This was cut out, and I added some Dazzling Diamonds with the 2 way Glue pen.  I added some Chocolate Chip Grosgrain ribbon to finish it off.

PICT1657

Here is a close up of the dazzling butterfly. 

PICT1658

Don’t you just love this butterfly!!!!

On the weekend we talked a bit about setting up a blog.  Now 2 of the girls have just started up their blogs.  I would love you to pop on over and say hello to them and encourage them.  It is very overwhelming getting one started so go and see their beautiful creations.

We have Leonie Newman and Jennifer Gray.  Way to go girls!!!
Thanks for stopping by. I hope to be back soon.  It is hard with school holidays to get time to pop by, but I will try to very soon.

Happy Stamping!!

3 thoughts on ““A GREAT FRIEND” BOX!

  1. Enough with this set already…..LOL!!! Seriously….LOVE these boxes. Made a couple muself, but I love the way you have adapted them to fit the chocs. You’ve done a great job Jenny….and I bet they were wonderfully rec’d!!

  2. yayayaya I love these little boxes AND I was lucky enough to be one of the Leonie’s to recieve one yayayayayaya

    Jenny I know I have already told you how much i loved this little box….. BUT THANK YOU SO MUCH ..

    you are a honey xxxx

Leave a Reply

