BRAYERED THOUGHTS!!!

I thought I would show you another card that we did on our stamping weekend the other week.  Did I tell you we had a great time???  Did I mention the chocolate????  We worked on so many different techniques.  This card was done using the brayer.  You get a good workout using the brayer!!!!

Leonie N.  showed us brayering using the techniques by Michelle Zindorf.  She is one very talented lady! (Michelle that is, Leonie is one very clever lady too!!)  This is the picture we did.  I have just managed to put the card together this week.  I was pleased with how it turned out.

brayered tree

Stamps: Thoughts and Prayers, Sanded Background, Great Friend (I had to throw that one in somewhere didn’t I!)

Card: Baja Breeze, More Mustard, Black, Whisper White.

Ink: Bashful Blue, Not Quite Navy, Basic Black, Apricot Appeal, Sahara Sand (!)

Other: Large oval punch, sponges, brayer, white gel pen, Stamp-A-Ma-jig, dimensionals.

Andrea has posted her card on her blog, so why don’t you pop on over there and see her’s.  She has also explained how to do the brayering, so you can check that out on her card recipe. 

Have you given brayering a go?

3 thoughts on “BRAYERED THOUGHTS!!!

  1. Ooooh … thanks for the link to my blog Jenny! I am really happy for anyone to check out the details for the brayering in my card recipe! I hope it is a help. It was such a fun day … and I forgot to mention the chocolate … so must do that with my next card!!! Hugs, Andrea xxx

  2. Jenny…ur card is awesome too. I had to dble check to make sure I had the right blog for a mo….cause I saw Andrea’s…LOL!!! I just love the eeriness of the full moon and how it’s obvious, but doesn’t dominate the card. For some reason tho….ur hill seems bigger than hers…hee hee hee!!! Awesome job!!!

  3. Pingback: LET ME TELL YOU A STORY!!! « A Stamping Journey

Leave a Reply

