PUNCH SWAPS!!

This month’s team swap was to use punches!  Last month was a non-stamping swap and I had chosen to use punches then.  This is the little ballerina I made.  After a big project with that one I thought I would keep this one nice and simple.  So this was my card.

PICT1767

I cased this from this year’s Stampin’ Up! Catalogue on p141.  I just changed it a little.  I liked the simplicity of the card and think it is a great one to do multiple copies for Christmas Cards.  As it was I made a lot of them for the swaps!  I like the effect of the punched out small star in the larger star.  To do this, first punch out the small star from your cardstock.  Make sure you leave room around it.  Then turn the large star upside down and place it in your cardstock.  That is the great thing with the Stampin’ Up! punches that you can see what you are doing from underneath the punch.  Line the large punch up around the smaller star so it is even – and then punch it out!  It is great.  You can do this with any different size punches such as the circles and ovals. I added a row of paper piercing and some staples.  I like using the staples they just add another dimension on the card.  This is what I have used.

Stamps: Short and Sweet.

Card: Baja Breeze, Real Red, Old Olive, Ski Slope DSP.

Ink: Real Red.

Other: Small and large star punches, dimensionals, paper piercer and mat, stapler.

Well, my card was pretty boring compared to some of the other team cards.  Here are some very clever creations.

cards 002

Here are some lovely ladybugs by Cass, Erin and Rachel (?).

cards 003

These are by Shannan, Andrea and Tracey.

Aren’t they just great!  Time for you to get your punches out and create!!!!

Have a good day 🙂

Leave a Reply

