SOME RANDOM CARDS!!!

Now,  I hope you’re sitting carefully on your chair because I have something to tell you.  I don’t want you falling off.  These cards I am going to show you ARE NOT using ‘Great Friend’ Stampset!!!!! It’s Ok Lynda, you can breathe!!!  I thought I needed to ink up some other sets.  My poor ‘Great Friend’ set is nearly worn out.  I’ve lost count of  how many times I have cut that little butterfly and the frame out.   

This first card is using ‘A Rose is a Rose’ set that I borrowed.  I was playing around with it.  I have to say this is about the only decent card I ended up with.  I thought afterwards that I should have embossed the outline image.  That would have made it ‘pop’ out.  Maybe when I borrow this set again I will try that!!! Maybe I should even take a better picture!!!!!!

A rose is a rose

I stamped the centre in Regal Rose and then lined up the outline with the SAJ (Stamp -A- Ma- Jig) and stamped that in Rose Red.  I inked up the inside leaves with Old Olive and stamped it off on scrap paper and then stamped it on the card.  I inked up the outline in Old Olive and stamped that on the leaves lining it up with the SAJ.  I adhered it to the Rose Red card and punched a slot with the slot punch and threaded through the ribbon.  Adhered this onto the base with the Raspberry Tart DSP piece.  I think I could have layered the rose a bit more too.  Mmmm!  I will have to borrow that set again!!

Card: Old Olive, Rose Red, Whisper White, Raspberry Tart DSP.

Ink: Regal Rose, Rose Red, Old Olive.

Stamps: A Rose is a Rose, Short and Sweet.

Other: Horizontal slot punch, Old Olive grosgrain ribbon.

The next card uses the hostess set “Live like you Mean it”.  This was the first time I had played with it.  It was a quick card. 

Live flower

I stamped the flower in Regal Rose and then the flower outline in Rose Red.  I adhered this to a Certainly Celery mat, stapled a piece of Certainly Celery grosgrain ribbon. I had adhered a piece of Raspberry Tart DSP to the Rose Red card base and adhered the stamped piece onto this.  I stamped up the greeting from ‘short and sweet’ inRose Red onto Certainly Celery card and punched it out using the Word Window Punch.  I mounted this with dimensionals on the card.

Stamps: Live Like you Mean it, Short and Sweet.

Ink: Regal Rose, Rose Red.

Card: Rose Red, Certainly Celery, Whisper White, Raspberry Tart DSP.

Other: Word Window punch, Certainly Celery Grosgrain ribbon, dimensionals, stapler.

There you have it!!  Thanks for Looking!  I hope you have time to stamp today!  As for me I have to run.  I have a workshop tonight, a Girls Night In event tomorrow and my Christmas Card Buffet on Saturday.  So a busy time ahead!  Stop by again soon!

One thought on “SOME RANDOM CARDS!!!

  1. You’ll be happy to know that I am breathing and upright!! LOL!! I love both of these cards. Both are simple with the flowers as their focal point and the Rasberry Tart DSP as back up!! Thanks for showcasing a different set and I hope that Great Friend is securely coccooned away in it’s wee white coat and under lock and key as so not to escape…..LOL!!! Fab job!!

Leave a Reply

