TAG TIME!!!

Wow!  What a weekend I’ve had.  It was so busy with stamping things, but it was such a great time.  On Saturday I had my Christmas Card Buffet.  I was not sure how that would go BUT I think everyone had a great time, and enjoyed the cards they made.  I will show you the cards, but first I thought I would show you the little tags I made.  I made different ones and then bundled them in little cellophane bags I had stamped.  I used these as little giveaways.

PICT1797

PICT1800

(There are other tags on the other side, I didn’t take a photo of that side!!)

I’ll give you the measurements for the tags so you can make your own!

 

Large Tags:

Base colour: 9cm x 4.5cm                             Whisper White: 8.6cm x 4.1cm

I used the 1.9cm (3/4″) circle punch to create the little tab at the end.  With the Crop -A-Dile I punched a hole through to tie on the ribbon.  I used Bashful Blue, Handsome Hunter and Real Red.  The ornaments from “‘Tree Trimmings” and the flower from “Season of Joy’ were stamped on scrap card, cut and raised with mounting tape.  I added some bling with the 2 way glue pen and Dazzling Diamonds.  (Gotta have bling for Christmas!)

Oval Tags:

Punch an oval using the wide oval punch.  I sponged the edges and then stapled on some ribbon.  The ornaments from “Tree Trimmings” were stamped on scrap card, then cut and mounted onto the oval. I added the bling to these too.

EASY and SUPERQUICK!!!  They had to be since I didn’t have much time.

I’ll pop back soon and show you the cards we made.  Hope you visit again soon.

One thought on “TAG TIME!!!

  1. Very festive indeed Jenny. I also love the non traditional colours in some of them (well at least the blue one..LOL!!). Thanks for the directions and how to. Great idea just to put the finishing touch on that chrissy pressie!!

Leave a Reply

