IT’S A CHRISTMAS CARD BUFFET!!!

Well, It’s only taken a week to get back here!!! Sorry about that!  Life is a whirlwind at the moment – and it’s only going to get busier over the next few weeks.  But I did say I would show you the cards we did at my Christmas Card Buffet.  It was a lot of fun and everyone enjoyed it – I think??

There were 5 different cards and everyone could make a number of the cards they wanted.  When designing the cards they needed to be simple so everyone could make them without me demonstrating.  They needed to be quick to do, for people to make multiples of them. And, I needed to design them so each of them used different stamps so there was no doubling up of stamps.  I designed them so that cards 1 and 2 used similar size pieces and cards 3 and 4 used similar sized pieces.  That helped in cutting on the day for when people ordered the cards they chose to make.  I didn’t want to have too much cut in advance so that there wouldn’t be a lot left over.  These cards were inspired by many cards I have seen recently.  I have put various parts of these into creating these cards.

So, here is Card 1 and Card 2.

PICT1826

PICT1827

After I have shown you all the cards I will give you the card recipes.  (To make your life easier!!!)

I will be back very soon, so come back and see the other cards.

Enjoy your day 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

