SWAP TIME!!!

Where is the time going? The weeks are flying by.  I haven’t been able to post as frequently lately.  I have been very busy.  Saturday was the Sydney Stampin’ Up! Regional event.  This was my first one and it was so exciting!  It was great to meet up with lots of demos and be inspired by so many creative people.  One of the fun parts is swapping with other demos.  It’s great getting lots of new ideas.  I can’t show you the other swaps just yet, but I can show you mine. 

This card was inspired by a card I saw on Splitcoast, but now I just can’t find it.  I have been through there so many times.  So, let me know if you see one similar 🙂

Card: Elegant Eggplant, Rose Red, Old Olive, Whisper White.

Ink: Old Olive, Elegant Eggplant Inkpad and Marker.

Stamps: Thoughts and Prayers, Upsy Daisy.

Other:  1 1/4″ Circle Punch, Large Oval Punch, Sponge, Dimensionals, Crimper.

After I stamped the tree from Thoughts and Prayers, I masked a circle and sponged lightly in the circle with the Elegant Eggplant Ink.  Then used the fine point on the marker and dotted around the circle.  Ipunched 2 ovals from the large oval punch and layered them under the Whisper White oval that I had stamped the greeting on.  I mounted them up on dimensionals.  I crimped the Rose Red strip and swiped the Elegant Eggplant inkpad over to pick up the ink on the crimped edge.

Hope you like!!  🙂

Must run.  Stop by again soon.

One thought on “SWAP TIME!!!

  1. Hi Jenny!
    I have been catching up on your latest posts … and realised it must have been a little while since I was here. Although many of the posts seem vaguely familiar … so I probably popped in and out again at some stage! Anyway, just wanted to say hi … and tell you I am definitely coming back to CASE your matchboxes … and stationery kit. Love your colour combos … so elegant. Will try and be a bit more regular. Hugs, Andrea xxx

Leave a Reply

