SECRET SANTA!!

Last night we had the last team meeting for the year.  It has been such a fun year, filled with lots of inspiration.  As part of our end of year activities we had a Secret Santa.  That was fun!  I can show you now what I made for my Secret Santa gift.  I have seen these on blog land and have wanted to have a go for a while.  I picked up this glass jar from a discount shop and silver embossed the metal lid.

This is how it turned out.

I used the pattern from Baroque Motifs.  To emboss, make sure you use the embossing buddy over the top of the lid.  Ink up the stamp with versamark and stamp on the lid.  Then sprinkle over the silver embossing powder and tip off  the excess. It seems to create a lot of static and has lots of stray powder so use a fine paintbrush to brush off the excess.  Heat the image as you normally do for embossing.  Just a word of warning!  The lid gets very hot so be careful.  Leave it on the table to heat and let it cool slightly.  (Don’t ask how I know that LOL).

I added a Rhinestone brad to the centre with Sticky Strip.  I pulled apart the arms of the brad and lifted off the back to remove the rhinestone.  I wrapped around some Double Stitched Grosgrain around the lid and filled it with choccies and Voila! – Instant Gift.  Here is the finished result.  It was very hard getting a decent photo as there was so much reflection from the lid and the glass.

I added a cellophane bag with some ribbon samples and was quite pleased with the result.  I think I will be heading off to my discount shop to buy a few more of these jars.  They make such quick gifts. 

Having trouble coming up with some Christmas Gifts still, why not give one of these a go!!  (Don’t forget to test the chocolates before filling!!!!)

2 thoughts on “SECRET SANTA!!

  1. Great idea Jenny.Stamping and calories….the perfect mix…LOL!!! The BM stamp looks so v v good atop the jat. You did a splendid job.

Leave a Reply

