A QUICK CARD AND A QUICK POST!!

This is a really crazy time of year, isn’t it???  So much to do, so little time! Why is it like this?  I always say next year I will start earlier!  Anyway, I thought I would stop by quickly and show you these cards.  This is my “Oh_no_I_need_some_more_Christmas_Cards! Look_I_have_some_scraps_of retired_Ski_Slope_DSP. That_will_be_good. I_will_cut_up_some_bits_and stick_them_on”  type of Christmas card.  You had to ask didn’t you?

There was some sort of plan to it!!! I was inspired by this card on Jackie’s blog I saw some time ago.  It is a good way to use up some scraps.  I made a number of these up. 

For the tree, I cut a rectangle from the DSP measuring 6cmx9cm.  I marked across to 3cm on the 6cm side and cut the diagonal from that point to the corner. You can cut it into thirds like Jackie did but I was a bit lazy – and rushed for time.  I was pleased with the green tree one.  You might see closer.  I used the 2 way glue pen on the centre of the stars on the tree and sprinkled on some Dazzling Diamonds.  It is better IRL.
 

Must rush!  I hope all your Christmas Cards are done AND sent!!!  Till next time.  Happy Stamping! (If you have any time for that at the moment???)

One thought on “A QUICK CARD AND A QUICK POST!!

  1. Jenny these are awesome darl….TFS the idea…cause I have fallen a couple short!! LOL!! Nothing wrong with recycle, renew, reuse!! And look at the results. Beautiful to bott. Awesome job darl!!

Leave a Reply

