SALE-A-BRATION IS HERE!!!

Sale-A-Bration starts today!  This is one of the best times of the year!  You might be joining me here from  Gardenia’s blog  as part of the ESAD-SU Sale-A-Bration Blog Hop, or you might be starting from here.  Either way, Welcome to my world!  

If you have just joined in then let me fill you in!  I am a member of  an online YAHOO group – ESAD-SU.  This stands for EXTRA SPECIAL AUSTRALIAN DEMONSTRATORS FOR STAMPIN’ UP!   This group is for Stampin’ Up! demonstrators in Australia and New Zealand and provides great support, information and often challenges, swaps and cyberstamps.  If you are a demonstrator and haven’t joined in yet why not stop by.  Leonie S will have all the details there as to how to join.

This blog hop is to showcase the great sets in the Sale-A-Bration catalogue. You can receive one of these sets for FREE with a $100 order.   How exciting!!  Just place your order with your local demonstator. 

On this blog hop there are over 40 blogs for you to visit.  Each one will show a  different project.  Now you can go in the draw to win some great blog candy by visiting all these blogs.  What you need to do is stop by EACH one and leave a comment on EACH blog.  Then email Leonie at leonie@stamp-a-latte.com to let her know you have completed the hop and have left a comment with everyone.  Now I would suggest you grab a drink now because you are going to be here for a while, but I’m sure you will come away with lots of inspiration!!!

Now on to my project.  I am using the “Happy Moments” set.  This is a lovely set with lots of different images and greetings for many occasions.  When I first saw this set, this idea popped into my head and  I don’t usually do “arty” style cards.

This is the card:

I stamped “French Script” background stamp in Creamy Caramel on Very Vanilla Card.  Stamped Baroque Motifs swirl in Chocolate Chip over the card (Don’t you just love that Set!!).  I sponged around the edge in Chocolate Chip ink.   I inked the Birdcage stamp with Chocolate Chip and Tempting Turquoise markers and stamped it on scrap card and cut it out and mounted it with mounting tape.  I stamped the greeting in Chocolate Chip, punched it out with the Word Window Punch and sponged the edges.  I added 2 silver brads and raised that with dimensionals.  I wrapped twine around the brads and wrapped it around the card.  This card was mounted on Chocolate Chip card base.

I stamped up the inside too.

I made a matching tag:

This is similar to the card.  I inked up the birdcage in Tempting Turquoise and mounted that with mounting tape.  I still think maybe I should do the cage in Chocolate Chip????  I scalloped the edge of Tempting Turquoise card and adhered that piece under the Vanilla card.  The greeting was stamped in Chocolate Chip and punched out with the word window punch.  I added one silver brad to it.   I punched out a circle in Tempting Turquoise and adhered this at  the top, punched a hole using the Crop-a-dile and threaded through some more twine.

Now catch your breath and you can move on to Julie’s blog and see her wonderful creations.  Don’t forget to leave a comment first to enter the draw to win some great “candy”!!!!

I hope you enjoyed your visit, please come again!!!    🙂

63 thoughts on “SALE-A-BRATION IS HERE!!!

  1. Jenny you have outdone urself this time. I LOVE this card to bits!!!! The birdie is way cute. The background stamp adds so much too. Just beautiful Jenny.

  2. The use of French Script and Happy Moments is a great idea. Your card is really beautiful and works really well with the colours.

  3. Wow!!! Definitely another reason to get hold of that set – My 4 yr olds fav. choice – should take note of his choices more often I think.

  4. I love the way these colours coordinate so well. I would have never thought of using tempting turquoise and chocolate chip together!

  5. Pingback: Sale-A-Bration Blog Hop « A Little Less Useless

Leave a Reply

