ESAD COLOUR CHALLENGE!

Hi Everyone!  Firstly, I want to say a BIG Thank You to everyone who stopped by my blog for the Sale-A-Bration Blog Hop, and Thank You to all your lovely comments.  It was very encouraging! 

The ESAD group are at it again.  This time Leonie has set us a colour challenge.  The colours are:

                    RIDING HOOD RED                      PUMPKIN PIE

                    OLD OLIVE                                BASHFUL BLUE

I would never have thought of using these colours together so I wasn’t sure how they would look, but I was really pleased with the result.  It is quite a bright funky card!!!! I got the layout for this card from last year’s UK Stampin’ Up! Catalogue.  I was quite impressed with myself too as I used several different techniques.  Can you pick them???

I have used Direct to Rubber, 2-step stamping and Rock and Roll.  There was a bit of cutting involved but it was fun to do.

Stamps:  Good Friend, Hello Again.

Ink: Pumpkin Pie, Bashful Blue, Old Olive and Ruby Red (sshh!!)

Card: Whisper White, Riding Hood Red, Bashful Blue, Old Olive.

Other: Mounting Tape, Corner Rounder Punch, Bashful Blue Grosgrain Ribbon.

You can join in the colour challenge if you want.  Create your card and then stop by Leonie’s Blog and leave a comment with your link.  You have until January 31.  So get creating!

2 thoughts on “ESAD COLOUR CHALLENGE!

Leave a Reply

