HEARTFELT!!!

I recently borrowed “Heartfelt Thanks”  set from Ness.  I thought it would be a good 2-step set for my family stamping this week.  This is the card we ended up doing.  It is a very simple one.  I love this colour combo.  I use it quite a bit.

Stamps: Heartfelt Thanks, French script.

Card: Whisper White, Baja Breeze, Ruby Red, Chocolate Chip.

Ink: Ruby Red, Baja Breeze, Chocolate Chip.

I stamped the “French Script” background stamp on Ruby Red.  I scalloped a strip of Chocolate Chip card and adhered this above the Ruby Red.  I stamped the solid flower image in Baja Breeze and then used the Stamp-a-ma-jig to stamp the outline in Chocolate Chip.  The greeting was stamped in Ruby Red on Baja Breeze  and the edge was sponged in Ruby Red ink.  This strip was raised on mounting tape over the flower image.

This is the second card I made.

On this second card I stamped the flower head image 3 times in Regal Rose and then stamped the outline in Rose Red.  I matted it on Certainly Celery.   I used the scallop edge punch to scallop the edge.  I then adhered this to Rose Red card.  I stamped the text in Rose Red on the Certainly Celery card.  Some Rose Red Double stitched ribbon finished it off!

Stamps: Heartfelt Thanks, Baroque Motifs.

Card: Whisper White, Certainly Celery, Regal Rose, Rose Red.

Ink: Regal Rose, Rose Red.

Other: Mounting Tape, Rose Red Double Stitched Ribbon.

There you go.  Some simple cards with a set that is not used very often now.  I had fun playing with them though.  I hope you like!!!!

Happy Stamping!

2 thoughts on “HEARTFELT!!!

  1. A longtime favourite … Heartfelt Thanks … but haven’t used it in ages!!! Can you ever have toooo many stamp sets … I think perhaps??? I haven’t used this colour combo, either … but it is just stunning, Jenny! Thanks for organising accommodation for Convention … I will catch you next week about payment??? Hugs, Andrea xxx

  2. I so love this set and was lucky enuf to get it on eBay!!! Sooooo much you can do with it and I LURVE what u have done. Don’t you jusy love it when u have a fab set that checks all the boxes?? Fab job on both cards Jenny. ooxx

Leave a Reply

