HAPPY VALENTINES!!

Well, This is a weekend of LOOOOVE!!  I have a workshop tomorrow and the hostess has asked for some Valentines goodies!  I thought I would show you these now as I know nobody from the workshop will be looking at these before tomorrow!!

These are the projects I am showing.

Here are some close-Ups for you.

This is a 6″x6″ page.  I won’t go into details.  I think it is straight-forward.

Card: Kraft, Chocolate Chip, Real Red, Whisper White, Pink Flamingo DSP.

Ink: Regal Rose and Chocolate Chip Marker, Chocolate Chip.

Stamps: Priceless, Whimsical Words (SAB).

Other: Wide Oval Punch, Rhinestone Brads, Mounting Tape.

Actually on this page I have used the Regal Rose but the one I am showing tomorrow has 2 red hearts in the top left and the text uses Real Red and Chocolate Chip Marker.

This is the bag.

This is such a cute bag to make and so easy.  I found the template at Mel’s blog here.  I stamped the label from Vintage Labels (SAB set) first on Regal Rose then on Whisper White.  I punched out the Regal Rose with the wide oval punch.  I punched out the White label with the 1 1/4″ circle punch and layered it on the Regal Rose oval with mounting tape.  The paper is from the Pink Flamingo DSP again.  You can’t tell from the photo but I created the handle by punching a strip of Real Red card with the Lace Eyelet Border Punch on either side of the strip to create a fancy edge.  The hearts are from Priceless set again.

While I was at it I created another bag.

This one was using the Ski Slope DSP (retired from Spring Mini).  I created a label from the Vintage Labels and punch it out with the scallop circle punch.  Punched some holes out with my crop-a-dile and threaded through some Real Red grosgrain ribbon.  A very quick bag.  This is the Lucky Door Prize.  I have put in a cello bag with some goodies in.

Onto the card which is the Make and Take.

The hostess asked for heat embossing too.  It had to be very simple as many of the guests haven’t even stamped before.  I have used the set “Happy Heart”.  I stamped the Tic-Tac-Toe grid along the bottom in Real Red.  I matted this on Chocolate Chip scalloping the top strip.  I stamped and clear embossed the heart on to Real Red card.  I need to take better photos, you can’t see the shimmering heart!!!  After I cut it out I mounted it onto some Whisper White cardstock that I had sponged the edges with Red ink and stamped the text on.  The piece was matted onto Chocolate Chip card.  It was all put together on Real Red card base.

There you have it.  Now there is still time to get some of these projects done to give to your loved one!!!

Happy Valentines!

Leave a Reply

