“YOU SPIN ME RIGHT ROUND..”

It has been a while since I showed any scrapbooking.  Actually it has been a while since I have done any complete pages!  I have just been doing some small 6×6 for workshops.  I recently joined Soul Scrappers to work on my scrapbooking.    This weeks challenge was creating a project using circles.  I got a circle Scissors for Christmas and although I had a play with it at Christmas it kind of got packed away.  So – I thought this would be a great opportunity to work with it.  I thought these photos would really suit this theme.

This is of my daughter playing on this incredible spinning swing at the playground at Homebush, Sydney.  She had a great time spinning on it. I cut a circle with the Circle scissors from Pink Passion cardstock, firstly cutting the inner circle and then the outer circle.  I cut the circle in half and layered it under the mats with the photos.  To create the title I stamped the words SPIN with the Schoolbook Serif Alphabet.  I cut them out and then covered them with Crystal Effects.  Not that you can see that very well!  I punched out circles with various punch sizes from cardstock and DSP (Good Morning Sunshine).  Don’t you just love that DSP that I have layered it all on?  This is the Kaleidoscope paper from the Summer Mini.  It is so bright and funky.  I inked around the edge of the paper with the white ink pad.

There you have it.  A complete scrapbooking layout from me!  Hopefully there is more to come. 

Thanks for stopping by!

2 thoughts on ““YOU SPIN ME RIGHT ROUND..”

  1. Love how you teamed the design with the subject, Jenny! Super Clever!!! Gorgeous layout & love the use of the circles. I deliberately didn’t put my circle cutter away … but made space for it to sit on my desk … and still haven’t had time to play much!!! But … on my “to do” list! Hugs, Andrea xx

  2. I am of the fence sitters with regards to the circle cutter…LOL….figure I may use one…but dunnoo if it’d be worth the $$. I LOVE your page Jenny…indeed bright fun and funky!! I vaguely recall this swing at Homebush…the kids wer all NUTS over it. The circles work so v v well with this page and you have done an awesome job.

Leave a Reply

