IT’S TEAM SWAP TIME AGAIN!!

Last week we had our first team meeting for the year with Ness’ Inkyfingers.  I love these meetings.  I come away with such inspiration and encouragement.  Each month we have a team swap and although not everyone gets involved,  it is always a great way of getting ideas. 

Here are our team swaps.  This month was Sale-A-Bration.

The ribbon loop on the left is a bookmark by JenniferLeonie has a gorgeous card with the Vintage Labels.  It has the French Script background stamp (Sorry, you can’t see that too well!).   The little cello bag with jelly snakes and the Good Neighbours topper was by Sarah.  I love how Sarah hung the tag from a hole in the eyelet punch border. My card is on the right.  I have more details on that below.  Andrea’s gorgeous card is at the bottom.  You can check that one out further on her blog.  Don’t you love the sparkles!  One day I will get a new camera that will take clearer photos!!!

My swap card was inpired by a card I saw on Splitcoast by stampingwithamy.com.  It is so simple but really lovely.  She had white ribbon along the bottom, but since I didn’t have any I went for the card strip and crimped card strip overlay.  That worked OK I think!!!

The sponged square was using the reverse masking technique.  I cut the shape from scrap card stock.  I used Dotto, a removal adhesive, to hold this piece while I sponged onto the card.  The scrap card can be easily removed to show the “neat” area!!  I then stamped the image with a darker tone of colour and added the greeting.  It was then simply a matter of adhering this to the base card and adding the same colour as the base card for the bottom strip and a crimped piece in the lighter shade on top. 

I had made these cards for my Stamp-A-Stack this month and had several colour combinations.

On the left is Brocade Blue and Night of Navy, The middle Regal Rose and Rose Red, and the right, Tempting Turquoise and Taken with Teal.  Each one was using one of the images from the Sale-A-Bration set ‘Happy Moments’.  This is such a lovely set and is so versatile.  There are 4 images and 3 greetings you can use for any occasion. 

Have you got your free set yet.  You have until the end of March to place an order of $100 and you can choose 1 of 4 great sets for FREE.  So, stock up on your cardstock and ink and grab a stamp set or a punch.  These are great sets and won’t be available after March.  I can have

2 thoughts on “IT’S TEAM SWAP TIME AGAIN!!

  1. I said on Andrea’s post of this Jenny that I loved the simplicity of this card and I am sure I will CASE it somewhere down the line. The Brocade/NON combo is my fave. Such a brilliant job darl. 00xx

  2. Oooh … thanks for highlighting my swap and linking back to my blog, Jenny! I always love the simplicity of your cards. The monotone works so well on these gorjuss Saleabration swaps! Hugs, Andrea xxx

Leave a Reply

