BUTTERFLIES AND BLING!!!

I’ve been a bad blogger this week!  Sorry about that.  I have been very busy creating, but they are for upcoming classes so I can’t show you them yet.  I just realised though that I hadn’t shown you this card.  On our team forum we had a challenge last month.  To make a card with purple, blue and green AND to have butterflies and bling!  How to combine all that on a card????

I wasn’t sure where to start.  I had borrowed the “Priceless” set and wanted to use that, and I have been wanting to try a triple panel card too. So, I played around with that.

Here is a close up of the BLING!!

I used Bashful Blue, Lavender Lace and Certainly Celery.  I don’t usually use the Soft Subtles colours but I liked these together.

Stamps: Priceless, Best Wishes and More.

Card: Bashful Blue, Certainly Celery, Lavender Lace, Whisper White.

Ink:  Bashful Blue, Certainly Celery,  Lavender Lace. (Ink pad and markers).

Other: Corner Rounder Punch, 1 1/4″ square punch (notches on the end of the text), 2 way Glue Pen, Dazzling Diamonds, Sponge, mounting tape, Bashful Blue Grosgrain Ribbon.

Here are the dimensions for the panels so you can make one up yourself.  I apologise in advance for the “exactness” of the measurements.  I like to have a 2mm border around my card edges, so working down from the base card it can get a bit “precise”.  You change it to how you like.

Base Card: 29.6cmx10.5cm   (Australian standard card size), scored at 14.8cm.   (Lavender Lace)

Mat: 14.4cmx10.1cm    (Bashful Blue)

2nd Mat: 14cmx9.7cm (Certainly Celery)

Panel Card: 13.2cmx9.3cm (Whisper White).  Stamp image first before cutting.  Cut card at 4.4cm and 8.8cm.

Got all that!!!  Why don’t you try one yourself! I’m off to do more creating. 

Don’t forget to get your FREE stamps for Sale-A-Bration. You have until the end of March to place an order for $100 and then choose your Sale-A-Bration set.  Easy as that!  Now is the good time to stock up on your inkpads and cardstock.  If you don’t have your own Stampin’ Up! Demonstrator then you can email me your order and I can have it sent directly to you anywhere in Australia.  You can click on the link in the right hand side bar to check out the catalogues.

Happy Stamping!! 🙂

2 thoughts on “BUTTERFLIES AND BLING!!!

  1. I just LURVE this set Jenny. You can do no wrong with it and you have proven that. Ur triple panel card is awesome. The soft Subtle colours go so v v well together. Fab card!!!

Leave a Reply

