MORE SCRAPPING!!

I have some more scrap pages to show you.  These are some other pages I have done at recent workshops (Well, before Christmas!!)

This is a very simple 6″x6″ page.

I have used the spiral punch down the left hand side of the Raspberry Tart DSP.  I used the marker to ink up just the love from the ‘Short and Sweet’ set and then inked up the U from ‘Schoolbook Serif’ alphabet. I did stamp the background page with the small flower from ‘Simply Said’, but it is a bit hard to see. A bit of bling on the hearts and some ribbon would add to the page now I look at it again.

This is a Christmas page.  I know it is March, but that is how far behind I am!!! This is a 12×12 page with ‘Season of Joy’.  What a versatile set that one is.  I borrowed it for these workshops but may have to buy one for next Christmas!

It is a bit hard to see.  I have used Handsome Hunter, Kraft and Real Red.  I like those colours together.  I used the markers to highlight the words ‘Merry & Bright’.  The ‘joy” word was stamped directly on the Kraft card in Real Red and then I stamped it again on the Handsome Hunter.  I punched the ‘o’ out and raised it using the mounting tape.  Here is a close-up.

For the tree I cut a triangle from Ski Slope DSP.  I used the Word Window punch and cut the end off to form the base.  You might not see the star very clearly, but I stamped the swirly image from ‘Trendy Trees’  in creamy caramel on Whisper White and then punched a small star shape out.  I added some Dazzling Diamonds with the 2-way glue pen. 

There you have it!  Maybe a few pages to inspire you!  LOL

Happy Stamping!

2 thoughts on “MORE SCRAPPING!!

  1. Jenny…always inspired to look…but not scrap (sorry). I LURVE the Seasons of Joy set…and use it v v often. great how you have isolated bits of the text and the like. Chrissy tree is v v cute. the rasberry Tart page yells happiness and warmth,,,you can’t go wrong with hearts…can you. brilliant pages darl….keep ’em coming!! ooxx

Leave a Reply

