WILD ABOUT YOU!!

I thought I would show you these projects from a workshop last week.  As many of the guests had young children,  or grandchildren I wanted to show some projects they can make for or with their kids.   I have to say, the young ones that were there enjoyed it!! It is using the fun set ‘Wild About You’.

The box on the bottom right is a Sunny Boy/Sour Cream container.  You may have seen these on your blog travels before.  They are so simple to make even for young ones.  They can be filled with a small gift or some choccies or lollies.  I have used the eyelet border punch along the top of the Tempting Turquoise topper and tied some Turquoise ribbon around it.  I used the free Sale-A-Bration set ‘Vintage Labels’.  I stamped the round label several times on different coloured card and punched them out with the scallop circle punch and smaller circle punches.  This is such a great set to create labels on your projects and cards.  It comes with 4 labels and 3 greetings.  You still have time to get one for Free when you place a $100 order.

Back to the projects!! The scrap page on the left is a 6″x6″ page.  I actually started with double the length ie 12″x6″ and scored that at 6″x6″.  Or a full size A4 card cut on the short side at 14.8cm and then scored on the long side at 14.8cm.  I folded it in half and adhered them together placing adhesive along the sides only.  This creates a pocket.  Sometimes on a 6″x6″ page there is not much room for journalling so I created a small pull-out tag that can slip into the pocket.  This provides more room for journalling or additional photos.  Here is a close-up of it.  I can’t claim credit for this idea.  I got the idea from the Stampin’ Up! Demonstrator website!!!

The card they made was a fun card to look like a film strip.  I used the spiral punch to punch down the both sides of a strip of black cardstock.  Three of the animals were stamped on small squares of whisper white card and adhered to the black strip.  The red base card was stamped with the sanded background stamp in Real Red ink.  Then the black strip was added to the red base card.  Stamp the ‘wild about You’ text in real red and punch that out using the large oval punch.  Sponge the edges in real red ink and add a staple.  Use mounting tape to raise the oval off the card for dimension.  I had made another card showing a stepped-up version.  This time I stamped the animals twice.  Once on the squares and once on scrap white card.  I cut these ones out and raised them using mounting tape. I coloured in some spots on the giraffe with a real red marker.  I punched out a circle using the 1 1/4″ circle punch from Turquoise cardstock.  I like this version, it is very cute!!!

What do you think???

You still have a couple of weeks left to get your free Sale-a-bration set so contact me to place your $100 order.  Don’t forget if you join Stampin’ Up! during Sale-A-Bration, not only will you get a great value starter kit but you receive a stamp set free to the value of $79.95.  So come and join my team.  I have been able to totally fund my addiction hobby through Stampin’ Up! and I have met so many lovely people, so contact me for more information.

Happy Stamping!!!

2 thoughts on “WILD ABOUT YOU!!

  1. Jenny you have done it again!!! I so love what you have done with this set. It looks so fun and funky!! The ear and mane 3D effect is wicked. The wee slip and pocket ar v v cute too. Brilliant job. ooxx

Leave a Reply

